About BMA

WE HAVE BUILT OUR COMPANY ON ONE SIMPLE PRINCIPAL. EVERY CLIENT COUNTS. REGARDLESS OF SIZE. REGARDLESS OF SALES VOLUME.

Bill Murray & Associates has built a reputation as a leader in the automotive aftermarket, heavy duty and hardware industries. We are focused on the ideals of hard work,

integrity, and foremost - dependability. With over forty years experience, our agency has enjoyed continued growth by consistently exceeding our clients' expectations.

WE VALUE OUR INDUSTRY RELATIONSHIPS ABOVE ALL ELSE.
When it comes to the manufacturers we represent, we are very selective. When we develop new business, we look to foster a partnership with that company for the long term. We visit the manufacturer, learn about them and their operations. We have sales meetings, understand the policies, analyze the marketplace and help find the best business solutions for their company. Year after year, we have successfully grown market share for our manufacturers through hard work and excellent customer service. Our management, team members and office staff are as sales-minded as our sales force and keep a constant watch on the marketplace for opportunities wherever they arise.


History

HISTORY-BMA-Card-Drawers-823X327.jpg

OUR LEGACY OF EXCELLENCE DRIVES OUR STRONG WILL TO SUCCEED.

Bill Murray Sr. founded Bill Murray & Associates in 1976 based on his sales management and executive experience with companies including consumer products giant Proctor and Gamble, and later for Purolator Products Company, Arvin Industries and Maremont Corporation.

Bill realized that there was a great opportunity to develop a unique manufacturers' representative agency in the southeast - one that could incorporate the expertise of major executive sales management techniques along with a high quality sales team that would yield superior results for their clients.

Over the past forty years, BMA has grown to be one of the premier rep agencies in the automotive aftermarket. In 2003 the torch was passed on to the next generation, Bill Murray Jr, who has been with the company since 1988. As President of BMA, Bill is dedicated to continuing the legacy and vision of his father along with a great team of managers and sales associates.

Along with the industry, BMA has gone thru many changes over the years, evolving into the full-service agency that it is today. BMA is poised to continue the growth and vision that is the core of who we are.

One significant change includes BMA's expansion into the Southwest with the purchase of Marketing and Promotion, Inc. in 2013. Like BMA, MAP has been a family business since its beginning in 1968 and it remains so today. MAP's founder, Walter Pletz and his son Scott play a vital role in the BMA / MAP team.


GREAT SERVICE BEGINS WITH GREAT PEOPLE.

Our outstanding sales team lives by one simple principal: Never quit adding value. Our quality people and reputation for excellence in the aftermarket, heavy duty and hardware industries gives us the credibility to open the doors that matter - doors that we've been opening now for over forty years.

 
Bill Murray Sr.
Bill Murray, Sr.

Chairman
BMA Birmingham Office | 205.979.1824
bmurray@billmurrayassociates.com
Founded BMA in May of 1976

 
Bill Murray Jr.
Bill Murray, Jr.

President / CEO
BMA Birmingham Office | 205.979.1824
bmurrayjr@billmurrayassociates.com
With BMA since September of 1988

 
Rob Hardesty
Rob Hardesty

Senior Vice President
BMA Birmingham Office | 205.979.1824
rhardesty@billmurrayassociates.com
With BMA since September of 1987

 
Randy Turner
Randy Turner

Senior Vice President
BMA Memphis Office | 901.521.1000
rturner@billmurrayassociates.com
With BMA since March of 2016

 
Brad Baker
Brad Baker

Vice President of Sales
BMA Birmingham Office | 205.979.1824
bbaker@billmurrayassociates.com
With BMA since October of 2008

 
Scott Pletz
Scott Pletz

Vice President - Southwest
BMA / MAP Dallas Office | 214.316.7629
scott.pletz@markprom.com
With BMA since March of 1984

 
Beverly Echols
Beverly Echols

Sales Administrator
BMA Birmingham Office | 205.979.1824
bechols@billmurrayassociates.com
With BMA since August of 1994

 
Allen Greene
Allen Greene

Comptroller
BMA Birmingham Office | 205.979.1824
agreene@billmurrayassociates.com
With BMA since September of 1995

 
Kathryn Kudulis
Kathryn Kudulis

Director of Marketing
Birmingham Office | 205.979.1824
kkudulis@billmurrayassociates.com
With BMA since July of 2015

 
Russ Roberson
Russ Roberson

Operations Manager
BMA Birmingham Office | 205.979.1824
rroberson@billmurrayassociates.com
With BMA since July of 1993

 
Jeff Adams
Jeff Adams

Vice President of Sales
AutoZone & AutoZone, Mexico - BMA Memphis Office | 901.521.1000
jadams@billmurrayassociates.com
With BMA since September of 1994

 
Dave Bohr
Dave Bohr

Director of Category Management
BMA Memphis Office | 901.521.1000
dbohr@billmurrayassociates.com
With BMA since October of 2012

 
Richard Cornett
Richard Cornett

Territory Manager
West VA | 540.759.6444
rcornett@billmurrayassociates.com
With BMA since April of 2015

 
Nick Crowder
Nick Crowder

Territory Manager
GA, East TN - BMA Birmingham Office | 205.747.7592
ncrowder@billmurrayassociates.com
With BMA since January of 2011

 
David Dove
David Dove

Territory Manager
West TN | 901.486.1008
ddove@billmurrayassociates.com
With BMA since January of 1987

 
Keith Duffelle
Keith Duffelle

Senior Account Executive
Advance Auto Parts - BMA Raleigh Office | 919.307.3891
kduffelle@billmurrayassociates.com
With BMA since July of 1990

 
Art Freda
Art Freda

Territory Manager
NC & SC | 919.761.9348
afreda@billmurrayassociates.com
With BMA since September of 1979

 
Ron Gray
Ron Gray

Vice President of Sales
AutoZone - BMA Memphis Office | 901.521.1000
rgray@billmurrayassociates.com
With BMA since August of 2002

 
Consuelo Guzman
Consuelo Ortegon Guzman

Account Manager
AutoZone MX - BMA Monterrey, Mexico Office | +(52) 81 83868194 | +(52) 1 81 10405529
cortegon@billmurrayassociates.com
With BMA since June of 2013

 
Barlo Hardin
Barlo Hardin

Category Management Specialist
BMA Memphis Office | 901.521.1000
bhardin@billmurrayassociates.com
With BMA since September of 2014

 
Carlos Hernandez Sr.
Carlos Hernandez, Sr.

Territory Manager
South & Central FL | 305.279.4632
chernandez@billmurrayassociates.com
With BMA since February of 1994

 
Carlos Hernandez Jr.
Carlos Hernandez, Jr.

Territory Manager
North & Central FL | 305.279.4632
chernandezjr@billmurrayassociates.com
With BMA since January of 1998

 
Jack Jones
Jack Jones

Territory Manager
Central TN, AL, MS, Northwest FL (BMA) & South LA (MAP) | 256.651.6877
jjones@billmurrayassociates.com
With BMA since August of 2014

 
Jack Lowry
Jack Lowry

Territory Manager
Houston & San Antonio, TX | 832.493.4599
jack.lowry@markprom.com
With BMA / MAP since September of 2007

 
Matt McKenna
Matt McKenna

Vice President of Sales
NAPA | 678.493.3401
mmckenna@billmurrayassociates.com
With BMA since July of 2006

 
Keith Ottinger
Keith Ottinger

Senior Account Executive
Advance Auto, Amazon, Pep Boys & O'Reilly Auto Parts - BMA Raleigh Office | 919.307.3891
kottinger@billmurrayassociates.com
With BMA since June of 2008

 
Randy Richmond
Randy Richmond

Territory Manager
AR, North LA & East OK | 501.425.3615
randy.richmond@markprom.com
With BMA / MAP since January of 2013

 
Brian Stevens
Brian Stevens

Senior Vice President
AutoZone - BMA Memphis Office | 901.521.1000
bstevens@billmurrayassociates.com
With BMA since December of 1986

 
Terry Timbs
Terry Timbs

Accounting Specialist
BMA Memphis Office | (901) 828-0457
ttimbs@billmurrayassociates.com
With BMA since February 2014

 
Chris Ward
Chris Ward

Territory Manager
Central TX, West TX, North TX & Oklahoma City | 214.733.0939
chris.ward@markprom.com
With BMA / MAP since July of 2015